On the green

Monday, and the surveyor's report dropped in to my inbox first thing. Hadn't expected it to arrive quite so soon, and though I've read through it quickly, I still need to read it properly and highlight the important points. But it will have to wait until tomorrow.Looks to be nothing too serious though.

In between the daily chores, I managed to tick a few things off the 'to do' list, but not as many as hoped. By mid-afternoon I needed to get out and stretch my legs, and walked down to the river. The crocuses on the green are flowering and they provided some cheerful colour on a grey day, even though many of them are looking a little battered after all the recent wind and rain.

On the way back Ben the plumber happened to be driving past. He stopped for a couple of minutes, and promised to come tomorrow to fix the condensate pipe under the boiler. He must have changed his mind - when I got home he was already in the kitchen and the job had been done. Brilliant!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.