Some Days

By Euphemist

Garden in the Rain

Our little crab apple tree, which lives just outside the back door, has sprung into blossom.

Big little tree.

This is as far as I've managed to take my camera today. I had taken some shots of Euphemia's wonderful Paul Hollywood savoury Danishes, but I try to avoid dinnerblips. I might blip them tomorrow or the next day or even the day after that. We seem to have plenty!

We had some good friends around for dinner this evening but they sadly had to leave early because middle son developed a raging toothache following a bit of dental surgery earlier in the week (to fix a bit of self administered dental surgery earlier in the year).

So here is the problem. We now have a fridge filled with Paul Hollywood creations, several bottles of well chambreed red wine, a most wonderful tarte au citron, and more cold cuts than we will eat in a fortnight.

The next SP I do will be of a 52 stone drunkard with Danish crumbs all over the bed.

Accompanied by a little crab apple jelly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.