The second half of life..

By twigs

Gerty

A beautiful day today - wall to wall sunshine and a bit of a breeze made it a perfect washing day.  (When I say that, I remember my mother as a kid and marvel at how I've morphed into her without even realising it.)  3 loads of washing done and hung by midday then onto dad's laptops to recover and save what I can of his photos and family research.  It's proving to be a challenge...........dad loved his computer, phones, ipad and laptops (intentional use of plurals!) but sadly wasn't great or consistent with his storage hence there's all kinds of everything all kinds of everywhere.  I've been very pleased with what I've found so far though and this evening Fiona was looking at some of his images of her family that she hadn't seen before.  That alone makes the effort and frustration worthwhile.

This is Gerty dog (aka Moose) who also felt the pull to head outside today and do a spot of sun-lounging.  And very relaxed she was too, bless her.  She's a less energetic dog than she was when I was back here in 2016.  Like all of us, she's adopted a more relaxed pace of life......one befitting her years.  Ageing is a privilege to be enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.