The second half of life..

By twigs

Pastels

These are the three plants I have been photographing most recently......a gaillardia seed head (second on my list of favourite seed heads to the pulsatilla!), echinacea bud and astrantia bloom.  Tried something new-ish today - 2 images blended together of the same head - one, totally out of focus and one in focus but taken with shallow DoF.  Layered in PS with out-of-focus on top then selectively erased areas of the defocused image to reveal focused elements of the layer below.  I like that the soft background is retained and serves to soften the whole image, totally not my usual style......but I like it :) 

Had a call this morning - Gerty (van) is ready to pick up.  Yay :)  Brought her home and parked her on drive then noticed how much more relaxed I felt.  Interesting.  Hoping that a few days away will be happening soon....ish.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.