Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Black and anthracite!

New gutters and fascia today, and one fitter kindly adjusted the French door. I had made a claim to Anglian as a small section of the top of the frame had cracked and dropped off. They replied to say accident, storm and flood damage wasn't covered. My reply was that I hadn't accidentally broken the door frame, no storms to speak of and certainly no flooding to the height of the ground floor ceilings. Asked for ombudsman details. Lo and behold this morning I had a message to say that they had made a mistake looking at the photos!

The bath, grrr! I have now attached the wedge I use to keep the door sealed to the bath so there can be no repeat performance. All good. Dry floor when I got out of the bath. A few minutes later water under the flooring again, so leaking somewhere from the plug/drain! Andrew had made the lights safe today and now will be back on Wednesday to fix the drain! It never rains but it pours.

Spoke to the pharmacy today and the reason why Mr T's medication was cancelled was they had a prescription for branded products and wanted to use cheaper generics. I told them very politely that letting patients run out of medicine and creating a lot of stress was not the right thing to do.

Mr T still thinks he's left his money in the shop so I said I would ask Dave to get it on the way here tomorrow. We have some loose coins, and I have found some "trinkets" so Dave will hand those to him tomorrow.

My father told me on Saturday he now has a "special person" who cooks for him, and they had a nice Valentine's meal. That's not sitting easily with me right now. I still have a massive Mum sized hole in my life. (Not her actual size, but the size of her love and kindness).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.