Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Mountains

Oh my word, what an amazing community of Blippers following Mum and I. I was overwhelmed last night and this morning by the kindness of you all.  It is a huge comfort, especially to see how much Mum was loved by her Blip friends.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and no doubt Mum's too when she catches up.

I added a bit more detail to the mountains in my extra (from Friday) and will let it dry now before adding more.  The mountain meditation is my favourite that The Mindful Life do so I suspect there's an element of tranquility and the mountain that stands and weathers the storms.

I have entered my fluid art, The Butterfly effect in the Royal Academy of Arts summer exhibition with the theme of Climate.  From 16,500 submissions 4,000 make the short list.  I have no expectations but sometimes things have to be done and otherwise I would always wonder what if?  It looks a little different now it's dried, and I reuse my canvases so there is some added texture from that.

Off to raise Mr T from his slumbers (battle with the duvet monster - it was a fierce one last night as he threw the pillow and the koala at it)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.