The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

If you go down to the woods today....

There will be no teddy bears picnic.   But there will be a cockapoo who has a tendency to chase squirrel and dear!  Oh dear!

Working from home today and after cross checking schedules with Steve we agreed he would take the morning walk and I'd do the afternoon.   This meant I got to sneak in a quick (although really slow) 5k before work.   It was a slog.   But I did it so felt good afterwards.

Work was busy but then around 6pm when I was just about to log off a completely preventable issue happened which then consumed about 1 and a half hours of my and my teams time.   I find preventable mistakes frustrating.

Nice evening watching the last of us - man that TV show really tugs at the heart strings!

Today's image was in whippendell woods - love that place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.