Having posted an elephant blip yesterday I was interested in finding out why elephant ornaments and pictures are fairly popular.  This article  gives many reasons with many of them alluding to Feng Shu.
My three little wooden elephants were given to S by someone from Sri Lanka as a thankyou gift.   My metal elephant which is about 15 cms long and heavy, came from a friend and has a symbol on its base which a blipper might be able to interpret.
Elephants represent many things including being symbols of luck and prosperity, wisdom, long life, memory and vitality.  Apparently if the trunk is pointed down it helps to preserve energy and vigour at home and to maintain equilibrium at work. It would seem that my little elephants will promote positive energy in my home and life so perhaps they should not be confined within a bookcase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.