BJH

By BJH

Tick tock

Today was an overcast day again for most of it but fortunately it stayed dry. It was only the last 3 hours before it started to get dark that it finally brightened up and the sun appeared. After my usual walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary this afternoon I wandered around the park for a while to look for something to blip. I'd taken a few photos of my cockatiel Mieke before I left the house in case I wouldn't find anything but I ended up with several shots to choose from this time. I eventually chose this dandelion clock as today's entry and had already uploaded it in colour when I decided I liked it better in black and white.

My rear bicycle brakes haven't been working properly the last two days. I tightened them a little yesterday afternoon before riding home but since then they have been making a scraping noise when I use them and I'm now wondering whether the brake-blocks might be too worn and need replacing. I hope to find out tomorrow if I could possibly do that myself as I don't really want to have to leave my bicycle at the shop for a week if I take it in.

Thank you ever so much for all the lovely comments and stars on my tulip blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.