A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A little bit of sun.

As we returned from lunch at the garden centre, Chris and today as my Pilates friend is away, the sun came out briefly.

I took my camera and macro lens straight out into the garden. Just a few of these purple striped crocus have appeared amongst the snow drop bed. There will be many more to come but they were beautifully opened to the sun so I took one fir my blip. Couldn’t  quite decide between the side view which shows off the stripes or the top down view as seen here. The side view is the extra.

Some deep purple ‘Remembrance’ crocus are flowering in the middle border bed amongst the winter flowering heathers, both were attracting bees. The early pale purple ones are nearly spent.

Having had lunch out we will have to gird up our loins for pancakes later. Enjoy yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.