Norwich Cathedral

This morning I had some time to kill before meeting up with my StepDad, so I visited the Cathedral which was just a 10 minute walk away :)

I thoroughly enjoyed the visit, from walking around the cathedral with some gentle organ music being played, to a cuppa in the restaurant, meeting the Cathedral cat - called Budge, and then visiting a very interesting exhibition by artist, Debra Shipley - see more on that here

After a refreshing walk through the city to the other side (and indeed the other Cathedral), I met my StepDad at John Lewis, where I gave him lunch.  We spent a long time chatting and reminiscing and finally he gave me some memories of my Mum.  Mainly some rings, which I'll share another time...

In the evening, I went to dinner later and had a lovely vegetable curry followed by cheesecake...

Backblip #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.