Henello

By Henello

Thank Goodness That's Over

After a week of stress and feeling like I was going to embarrass myself, I finally delivered my presentation.

My interview was in the afternoon so I had a morning walk to Ormeau Park to get some fresh air. I was very happy to notice flowers beginning to bloom on some of the trees! The extra photo isn't great, but you can just about see some wee flowers!

I made sure to get to my bus stop in good time as I get paranoid about going to the wrong stop. Once it reached the bus' scheduled arrival I saw it arrive behind a bus that had been turned off and go right past me. As it turned out, it was hiding behind that bus the whole time and I didn't realise that was where it was picking people up. I did think about checking just in case, but thought I was just being silly. I had already spent £4.50 for a day ticket.

So instead I took a taxi which cost me £10. Great...

I got there early so had to wander around for a while. By this point I still hadn't sent my slideshow as I thought the best time to send it was right before my presentation as they wouldn't have to search through their reams of emails. Well, my data didn't want to work for a few minutes so there were a few awkward moments before I had even started the interview.

I lamented about my bad luck having missed my bus. One of the interviewers told me that, as I arrived on time, they didn't need to know that. I didn't elaborate what happened any further so now they probably think I'm just very unorganised.

Anyway, the presentation went ahead smoothly and I tried to make it look like I was having great fun. I even made them laugh a couple of times. Hopefully they were laughing with me, not at me!

They said I had put effort in, thought it through, and suggested that I clearly enjoyed the task. They don't know how stressful it got!

I didn't realise I had more interview questions alongside the presentation but I think I handled myself decently. After it had finished, I walked by the shore and sat near this rock. After months in the city, gentle waves have a great calming effect.

Was quite exhausted when I got back. But at least I can say: Mission Accomplished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.