Henello

By Henello

Victoria Square

I shouldn't have taken this photo.

I had a meeting with a job agency today not far from the Salmon monument. I had given myself plenty of time so that I could wander around before my appointment.

As I was taken up by the lift I realised I only had 15 minutes left. I thought I was likely to have given myself about a half hour before I needed to head to the agency. The staff member who was sitting at the top probably found it strange that I left the lift, took 2 swift photos, then went straight back to the lift.

I was getting a little frustrated when I was at the agency as I had to fill in a million forms. I had already sent my CV to them and an agent simply said he wanted a "chat". Didn't know chats involved millions of documents.

Despite getting a little grumpy, the actual chat was good. I explained I had just had an interview and he said he'd work around that.

I got back home feeling very tired, I think I need a rest day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.