Pancake Day

A busy day, but this is the only photo I took.
This morning I met a friend for coffee. Our first choice venue was closed so we went cross country from Barbon to Dent. The route we took was shrouded in mist, so we drove quite slowly, but we agreed to return in better weather as it looked like it was quite pretty. We ended up in the heritage museum as the cafe in Dent didn’t open until 11am. Back home for a quick lunch, then I went to a Sight Advice meeting. Our speaker talked to us about how a childhood accident resulted in him becoming partially sighted, and we invited him to become a member of our group. At the same time, in the main hall, there was a pancake party taking place for the local kids, but this isn’t where I took my blip.
On my return home I made my pancake batter ready for our supper. Yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.