Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Cousin Omar visits

I took Teddy to Mums today as his foster Mum and Dad are going on holiday. George was pleased to see him and had already taken him for a walk by the time I left. Still haven't got any packing done for Tadworth, but started writing the thankyou cards for the staff at the hospital. I wanted to write individual cards as I want to thank people for their specific qualities, they are such a fantastic bunch. Wednesday will be a very emotional day.
Omar visited Rafi today as he is going to be at Sheffield University and had come up to look at his accommodation. Sounds like he got on well with Rafi and Kiera took some great pictures (I'm cheating as I didn't take it but it's such a lovely shot)
Olivia and Lois also visited and apparently Rafi was fluent with his finger gestures but no offence was taken!!
I had a couple of lovely phone calls from him. I had pulled over on the side of the road on the way back from Mums and Rafi came on the phone and said in his little croaky voice 'Hello Mum, hello Mum, hello Mum, I miss you, I miss you, I miss you........' Apparently he'd been practically mute all morning until he spoke to me. I was choked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.