Living my dream

By Mima

Not impressed

We have had steady rain for the last 24 hours. I’ve been watching and listening with relief. Bean is much less impressed with it.

The maximum temperature has been 14C (it was 30C yesterday) so she hasn’t been far from her blankets all day. I managed to take her for a walk during a brighter spell when there was just light drizzle and she was happy to run about. But once home she burrowed into those blankets again with alacrity.

I have stewed plums with spices, chopped up some vegetables for soup, inspected the items I’ll pick tomorrow for the A&P Show, and I made a Romano cheese.

The Romano is a first for me. It involved stirring the curds for two sessions of 40 minutes. Thank goodness for streamed radio dramas from the BBC which passed the time nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.