Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Fungi

Do not try this at home! It might look like the weirdest place to store the morning baguette but it’s definitely fungi. I’ll check my ID book shortly but if anyone can name it I’d be grateful. I’m guessing that this has been growing for quite a while and I can’t believe I’ve not seen it before as it’s on my regular walk to town. The texture is hard like a loofah, it doesn’t seem to have any smell and there are several other smaller blobs scattered along the tree trunk.

Thanks all for your stars and kind comments. I’ve nearly caught up on your journals, as always it’s fascinating to see what catches people’s eye and imagination.

Meanwhile I’m trying a different ADHD med (short release Ritalin) in the hope of finding one that doesn’t wreck my sleep. It’s only day 3 but I slept better last night and I think I’m able to concentrate a bit more for most of the day. Time will tell! I miss the gloriously calm brain that came with the previous drug but couldn’t cope with the insomnia. Onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.