Digital sheep painting

Wildlife trail camera...
Badgers and the Fox

Badger KissyKissy, and a pair of badgers were in the garden pretty much all night, and Foxy Loxy as well who is very nervous that there are no cats on the swing all night.

I have no idea why, because there is pretty much always a cat on the swing most of the night. But the cats are not eating the cat biscuits here either during the night, although as soon as daylight came, the cats were queuing up to eat the same cat biscuits!

Foxy Loxy kept finding one of the badgers, KissyKissy, bumping into him, and he kept having to move out of the way very quickly.


https://youtu.be/EuQHUD7kMX0


Creative is another digital sheep painting in Procreate. I fell asleep half way through doing it, and luckily it was still here when I woke up, with the iPad still firmly grasped in my hands...


Right. My problem late last night was that an order for some eye drops had not arrived when it should've. Midnight had insisted last night that I go to bed early, at 7:30 and he wouldn't let me use any of my devices and sat firmly under my chin until I fell asleep. Consequently, I had been asleep a few hours when I woke up just before the time of midnight. Midnight, the cat, had obviously gone outside, and so I picked up my iPad. There was a message from Amazon saying they were really sorry about my eyedrops order, but also in the same message, said I had to contact the healthcare firm myself to sort it , because it hadn't been dispatched by Amazon, and it said I could not do that until Saturday and also said I had to give the firm another two days to sort it out.

I was furious for several reasons. And I needed that particular eyedrop because my prescription eyedrops are aggravating my eyes badly at the moment, and are unusable to me. I tried to do something about it there and then on Amazon, but the system wouldn't let me it was all automated for this and automated for that. But what I did find out when I went to the actual healthcare provider of my eyedrop order was that in the last couple of days, there was a complaint after complaint after complaint by people who had not received the eyedrops. It went on and on. So something was up.

Also, when I went to the actual page of the same eye product and health care firm on Amazon, it had increased in price by three times, in just a few days. That was one heck of an increase on what I had originally paid for it.
So at that instance, I thought I'm writing this off for the moment, I'll pursue it next week sometime, and I'll go to eBay to see what I can find in this same eyedrop. Because I badly need them and they really do soothe my eyes.

On eBay, I found the same thing, the exact same make of eyedrop had increased by three times what it was a few days ago. Then I found two suppliers who are selling them for only double the price, and guaranteed that the expiry date was 2025, so I ordered a batch of drops from each one to make sure I have some.

I was stressed, but once I've done that I thought well I can relax now, but I was absolutely starving, so I had my breakfast in the very early hours. I couldn't wind down..

I was awake most of the night and fell asleep at first light. And then just before 9 o'clock, I had another email off Amazon saying that I was still getting my eyedrops at the original price, but it was from another healthcare supplier and that it was being dispatched today and I should get it in the next few days, and there was a proper tracking number with this one, whereas the tracking number with the eyecare firm that let me down led to nowhere.

I think Amazon had realised, that the original healthcare care company had gone rogue and were taking the money and not sending anything out, so Amazon sorted something for their customers.

I had paid for a whole year's supply, the firm had sold them as a year's supply worth, so that was one heck of a relief.

So that was my hectic frantic night to get hold of my important eyedrops.

Can I have a day of rest today please, and without my cochlear ear again...

It is pouring with rain out there, but the sky is clearing, and maybe if I go out in the back garden, the sun might come and shine on me...

Have your best possible day!!!

I need some cuppas...



Thank you for all your replies and comments in the last few days, and I will get back to all of them in a day or so. I would like a peaceful day today, no doorbell, no answering the door, staying in the back of the bungalow, and I am not doing anything that I don't want to do. I need to do a relaxing things for me (my fibromyalgia is playing me up after the last hectic few hours and my nerve endings are having a jangling party), and I will probably get back to comments and stuff tomorrow, or Friday...
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.