Digital sheep painting

On the nighttime wildlife camera
Cat Midnight smacks that Fox several times...

Cat Marmalade sleeps on the cat biscuits hour after hour so no one else can eat them....
He sleeps on them from just after 2am, until nearly 6am
Cat Midnight glowers at him.

https://youtu.be/1sYxiZ5dIGg


Creative is another digital sheep in Procreate...

Have your best day.

Yesterday I was expecting a parcel before 1pm.
I sat on the couch by the window and waited and waited and waited...
Nearly 6 pm before it came.
And then I missed it.

I had got off the couch to take my meds and inhaler, doorbell went. I went straight to door, I am only 6 paces away from door. I open door, and the overweight parcel (of cat biscuits) was on the doorstep, and the delivery van was high tailing it out of sight. I had rather hoped to ask him to lug it into the bungalow for me...

So my best day today, won't be wearing my cochlear hearing processor to listen to the roof replacing activities over the road and their radio amplified to mega distortion (perhaps those workers will be deaf in their old age), nor to listen to those chancers yesterday seeing me sitting by an open window and coming up to me...
Chancer one - I'm Pat, I was working on your neighbour's trees at the back of you, and saw you needed some work doing ...
There's no trees on the back of me in neighbour's gardens.
I sent Irish Pat away with a flea in his ear...
Chancer two - I was sent here, this is _____(my address)? I have got the right place?
I haven't asked for anyone I replied.
Oh, it was your husband then he replied.
When I see that husband of mine, I replied, I'm going to....
So, he left very quickly.
Chancer three - I'm in the area, I see you need some work doing (pointing to my garden).
I launched into an explanation of the angle of incidence, and how the height of my trees, in the summer, protects my front room from the heat of the midday sun.
He backs off slowly with me still explaining. So rude...

I will be in silence from the outside world today.
I will NOT open my front curtains. The doorbell has been unplugged from the electrics...other doorbells switched off.
And I shall potter in my back garden among the birds and stray cats...
Fort Knox Fence neighbour has had another consignment of building materials, so he is making construction site noises again, so I am unable to wear my sound processor peacefully in my back garden...
And I might be in the potting shed playing my out of tune ukulele. My daughter from Australia tuned it for me last year, and she is coming over again this year, so it will get tuned again. But I am deaf and can't hear it, however, I love the feeling of the vibrations of it against my chest.
And I also have a lyre harp.
You didn't know this did you?
Again out of tune, but I do try periodically with one of those gadgets, so the strings are not too slack, and have a nice vibration.
I love the vibration as I 'play' with it against my face...

gennepher signing out to have my best most perfect day...

Time for a cuppa...

Oh, the sky is blue not a single cloud, the sun is out. I am taken back to when I was a child when the weather was like this, and I had no incoming sound whatsoever...bliss.

Fare thee well, until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.