iPastel

Storm Franklin is having a wild party outside...
I am sure this is far windier that Storm Dudley or Storm Eunice.

Creative today. Doing English castles for my American pen friend now.
So, doing another castle today. Corfe Castle. In iPastels.
She is amazed I have been in so many castles. When I was a child or teenager I loved climbing castle walls. A lot of castles then were quite derelict, covered in ivy, and absolutely no safety rails. The ivy has been taken off now, and safety rails put in every possible nook and crevice and high wall...not much fun now.

But my eldest daughter, once when she came to visit me, was disappointed a ruined castle near here was locked up. I came to see inside it, she insisted. Right, hold my bag, she said. And promptly scaled one of the walls, and climbed back down inside.

And I am having kittens watching her!

However that is a moot point for me, as just one step is now the equivalent of climbing Mount Everest for me. But I can have my memories. (I am definitely getting to be this old biddy now aren't I?)

I give you Corfe Castle...


UPDATE: Just been out in the garden. Flying debris, so I won't be going out this morning. My stuff will have to wait.


My cherry trees are alarming me. They are tall ones planted by the previous occupant as a windbreak from the sea. I have never seen them keel over so much, especially the tallest one. But if it goes, it is far away enough from my potting shed, or any other property. 


A lot of damage in my garden. 

And my bird feeders have been stolen by the wind. A lot of unhappy sparrows out there. But I just used some onion netting, and made a couple of temporary fatball feeders.

I need a lull in this wind, but according to Windy it happens midnight tonight, and similarly on Tuesday night.

At least the sparrows are very happy. They have just dived in on my home made feeders...

And I would love a cooked breakfast...what's in that fridge...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.