Frida Kahlo exhibition

Today I and two fellow gallery gazers went to see the Frida Kahlo exhibition as part of the Sydney Festival, at Barangaroo. What is a painter's exhibition without a painting? It's a biography through a sound and light show.

My blip is only a reflection, not even in a proper mirror. Okay, let's go back a step. We walked into a space with some of Frida's thematic symbols being projected as a movie all around us and when we stepped on it, it moved faster. At the same time we saw ourselves reflected. So I took a few pics with my phone. 

Compared to my experience embracing Frida's art and life in Mexico, and the exhibition at the Art Gallery of NSW a few years back which featured her paintings and wondrous photographs of her by Nickolas Muray, today's event didn't cut it. Just not my thing. 

Thanks for hosting Bob. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.