AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Clouds

Today we did a wonderful tour of three vineyards in the Gibbston Valley. This very dry area is home to the pinot grapes - pinot blanc, pinot gris and pinot noir. I have for a long time loved pinot noir wines from this region but the whites and rosés were also very good. Each vineyard gave us five wines to taste and by the last one I was struggling, partly because at the second vineyard we had lunch with a paired wine. It was a great day, with a very knowledgeable guide and charming hosts at each of the wineries. 

I've been envious of NZ blippers who post fabulous clouds and today I was happy to have some of my own. 

Thanks for hosting Marlieske.

PS: It took ages and several attempts to get this post loaded. The internet in this dump of a hotel keeps dropping out. Sorry I can't respond to your blips until I get a better connection which will be Saturday at the latest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.