Bees

The sun came out today for the first time in over a week and by lunchtime there was colour in the garden for the first time this year. The crocuses opened up and the bees had a feast. I was pleased to see the aconites. I had some in a pot two years ago. They seem to have escaped from the pot and have appeared scattered around in a flower bed.

I'm pleased to say the 2 garden buildings were delivered by a very cheerful Polish gentleman who had driven with them from Bolton to north of Glasgow. I did get an updated time frame  by phoning the supplier yesterday and a text this morning too. I was even more pleased that he arrived in a small truck and was able to off load them conveniently next to our garage and not blocking our neighbour's driveway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.