Beewriter

By Beewriter

Prodajig

I went to the Lowry tonight to see Prodajig....they were absolutely amazing. Whenever I've mentioned them to anyone I've explained that they were the winners of Britain's Got Talent...and then been met with blank faces. This is probably because they were the winners of Got to Dance.

There was a story that was told through Irish dancing, but Irish dancing like you've never seen before. We didn't have the tight leather trousers of Michael Flatly, which was a disappointment to Pat, but the speed of their feet was breathtaking. When they jumped into the air it was as if they were suspended momentarily, it was fantastic to watch. The music was so loud it vibrated through your body, I could feel my seat throb with it. (Pat had taken her ear plugs.)

Carole and Kim were also wowed by the energy of the dancing. I don't know how they have done two performances, like the one we watched, in one day. I took my little camera in and sneaked some shots near the end. The quality is poor but they showed the strobing and hopefully the exuberance of the dancing.

Pat and I went to Ellen's this afternoon for tea and freshly baked scones...I was really looking forward to them, but when I got there it turned out that she had made fruit scones!! How could she do that!! Yuck! The other alternative was fruit cake...double yuck! It was just tea for me. Thank goodness we had our 'pre show' vodka and tonic to make up for the disappointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.