Beewriter

By Beewriter

Are you still alive over there?

What a wasted day!

I have felt ill all day. When I got in from the theatre I felt pretty rough last night, but I thought it was nothing much and a good night's sleep would cure it. Sadly it didn't as I woke up in the night and was violently sick. I eventually went back to sleep but I was violently sick again this morning. I can only presume that the scrambled egg I had before going out last night was off and I have suffered for it since. I have only just started eating eggs again...it will probably be another twenty years before I have another one now!

It was four o'clock before I could get out of bed and I managed to put some washing in the machine then I fell asleep on the bed again. I've just woken up and the sun is shining outside and the day is gone. I did have my little companion looking out for me though, Pelly curled up on the bed and every now and then walked over and prodded me with her paw to see if I was still alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.