Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

From the smallest to the largest

Well, is the swan the largest UK bird (even if not the largest European one)?  Actually I have no idea but it must be up there somewhere.  Perhaps the heaviest too, which you can certainly tell when it hauls itself skywards.

I checked it against the golden eagle, but it's bigger than that too.

Not much time for blipping today.  I'd like to say that's because I've been working so hard at other things, but really it's just laziness.  I slept for 12 hours last night and woke up feeling I could sleep on for another twelve.

Oops!

This young beauty was also sleeping when I took Hazel out, so after I got home I grabbed the camera, hoping it would be in the same nearby location.  It was!  There was something about those wing feathers gently tickling its cheek that I couldn't resist.

Have a great evening, lovely blipfriends, and a good Thursday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.