53

My birthday isn't really a thing I make a big deal of anymore, there are other days that mean more. 

Which is good... As we were looking forward to today, stove finally being fit.... But a message first thing, the installers labourer has covid, hmm the perfect unconfirmable excuse - one absent and you wouldn't want the installer in your house just in case. Infuriating.
Still meant I could crack on with stupid assignment. 
Monkey brain had other ideas. 
So eventually Missy & Me set out for a wander at a favourite place, a gentle testing of the ankle, a chance to stop thinking for a while. Easier said than done. 
Eventually we sat on a rock and just were for a while. I'd taken an umbrella in the hope it would rain, I thought I might meditate to the random sound, but instead it just mizzled. Turns out my mindfulness is strong, spent a while just being, giving Missy all the attention she craves (& deserves), tried to fathom the wonder of her enthusiasm for everything. There's a life lesson there. Be more dog. 

Came back and made more progress on the stupid assignment than I would have thought possible. 
I've also slightly fallen in love with ChatGPT - the best Internet thing ever. It's like it knows what I'm thinking and how to explain things in a way I understand in a really good way, a potentially massive step forward for mankind, or at least my studying. 

Silly extra just cos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.