Grey Goose

Today has been spent firstly at my uncle’s funeral, then driving back home to Kendal. I went to the gym this evening, just to shake out the strains of the day. There are very few blip opportunities at a funeral or on the M6 and I did a “gym” blip on Monday. So here’s a picture of a goose I saw at RHS Bridgewater yesterday.
My uncle had what is called a “good innings” having reached the age of 90. We last saw him at Christmas, when he seemed in fine fettle (for his age) but he became ill in January and went downhill quite rapidly. My cousin did a very nice eulogy for his father but, speaking afterwards, he remarked that these days we only seem to see each other on sad occasions. Sadly, given all our advancing years, this is likely to be the case from now on. So I was in quite a sombre mood when I got home but an hour of exertion in the gym cheered me up considerably. Or left me too tired to care any more. One of the two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.