Transitoire

By Transitoire

Un jour de repos

Day off.

Amazing to finally have a day that does not start at the crack of dawn! And my day off Blip in a way as well, I can only apologise for the strangeness of this photograph...this is a bucket and spade, "looted" from one of the courier homes that we cleaned sitting on a white table complete with strange focus. I guess at least I still took a photograph!


The morning was spent with a very comfy lie-in, and then Jemma and I had lovely conversations over a cup of tea before I headed round to Abi, Elle and Geo's to join them and Liam and Adam watching a film. The film we ended up watching was Perfect Pitch...and you know what, not bad! Definitely a chick-flick, but with some corkers of lines with my favourite being:-

"I'm getting the feeling that we should kiss"
"I sometimes get that feeling that I should do crystal meth, but then I think...better not"


When the film was finished it was decided that we would made some Indian street food, so ended up making chapattis with a mix of chicken, onions, potatoes, peppers with spices. Very very tasty and well worth the effort. Early night was had, pretty much because everyone was a bit knackered from the night before. Still more than worth it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.