Homescape

Not too much going on here, too wet to potter in the garden (well I think that may be an excuse).  But much more enjoyable was a phone call from my mate and Blipper from over the ditch ("the ditch" being the Tasman Sea - for those that don't know it seperates NZ from Australia).  Great to have a good old blether about all and sundry.

The clouds this afternoon were just so impressive that I zipped to the door and took a couple of photos as they hovered around "my trees".  In the washup, I put it in extra. (Since deleted) Why.....well, then I looked down the valley to the sea and saw beautiful light plus impressive clouds as well.  Added the 3-stop ND filter and did some movement, loved it so here it is.

The Hawkes Bay/Gisborne area are bracing themselves for another dollop of rain, up to 200mm over the next couple of days.  And they really need that....NOT !!!  
Still over 100 people unaccounted for.....the terrible stories continue.  Sixty-four households have been evacuated tonight, worry that a forest slash dam may give-way.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.