Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Put a candle in the window

This weeks prompt for 52 Frames was song titles or words from songs.   Since I like the way back best music ever, I ran down the list of songs from Creedence Clearwater Revival.     This line was in the song "As Long as I Can See the Light".    

They just don't make good music anymore.   I have some thoughts on this...back when..late 60s early 70 we listened to radio and bought albums and had time to listen to the music (oh yeah, another song by the Doobie Brothers!).   Then as families and work came along the music got shoved to the side...my boys were 80s and 90s music...I did not like most of it then but now I do like some of it.  There was always country music  (my parents love it) some of which stays in my mind.  The old stuff with stories or a song that we used to line dance to...the new country is mostly crap music to me.   Only a few songs catch my ear and make me  want to listen to them again.

But one thing I know...music has always been in my life.  Now I have the time to go back to listen to all those old songs.   I have been enjoying a few "reaction" videos on YouTube...young people who never heard of some of the biggest names in music are having a real awakening about what music is all about.  

Heading out to the beach for a working weekend.   Annual meeting that I have helped with for the last 10 or so years.   Not much beach time and this year that will be not so great as the weather is really promising!   Maybe I can get out for some photo ops early in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.