A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Walking into the sun

A beautiful morning for our early walk and oh how nice it is to be starting in the light! Cool but without yesterday’s wind it was  very pleasant.

No great sunrise but as we crossed the field you can see the sun was up and I deliberately took this into the sun to silhouette my fellow walkers. 

To the left are fellow blippers Corinthian Column and Wilsden Walker with our token man, rose54’s husband. To the right are friend V and my next door neighbour D. Sometime blipper rose54 and blipper AuntieP must be somewhere behind me.

I wanted to use this as it will be the last time we can do this specific walk for some time. We may still cross this field but from a different direction.

Chris was busy with luncheon club at church so I took myself off to Saltaire for a bit of me time. Had a coffee in Salts Diner and spent a leisurely time on the book floor. I was only there last week but with two little ones I couldn’t look as much as I wanted so today I picked up a few more things that I had spotted.

For those interested in David Hockney there is a book of plates from his ‘Year in Normandy’ art work, that was displayed here last summer, available to buy from the mill. A limited edition book where each plate is numbered and stamped and it is in a presentation box/casket for only £4,000!

Back home a bit of gardening, enough to get a nettle sting, and then lunch.

A great start to a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.