Abstract Thursday: Celebration of 400 Challenges!

Wow, I did have fun with this one! Super thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday so well, and especially for choosing "Celebration" for today's AT theme in honour of its 400th "episode". Many thanks too of course to Robert Ostrochovsky (Youoregon1) who started the challenge and who, following a diagnosis of a brain tumour in 2021 hasn't been blipping since April 2022. Robert, if you are still around on blip, all my good wishes.

My Editor suggested that I use a Party Popper to make my image - very celebratory. "How to do so?" I wondered. (If you're not interested in the tech, stop reading here.) So I set off a popper in front of a black screen while filming it on a video. I then took 20 of the frames which had recorded the "pop" and layered them in Photoshop using the "Lighten" blend mode on each layer. Then I duplicated and flipped it. This is the fun result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.