Wide-on-Wednesday: "A Body of Water"

Bobsblips's Widwed challenge today (kindly hosted this week by RockArea) on the theme of "A Body of Water" gave me a slight problem in that I didn't have the opportunity to go anywhere near a body of water. (This morning was spent going to the funeral of a much-loved longstanding, stalwart member of our camera club and this afternoon we're getting ready for a visit from our granddog and her humans - we're already excited to see them again.)

So being a bit zany I decided that I'd have to improvise with a bit of lateral thinking/artistic licence.

So here you have a body of water. I confess that the water is from a photo taken in the past, but my body selfie was taken today. Lest you should think I've been eating too many pies I can assure you that the fisheye lens was a little unkind to my overall shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.