Tiny Tuesday - From the Natural World

Pinkhairedlady would like something from the natural world for today's TT blips. I "borrowed" this from my Editor's surviving Valentine bouquet (with her permission, of course!) for my blip. I think it's a form of thistle although I do have a problem differentiating thistles and teasels. Judging by this web article I'm not alone in this. It looks best large.

(Techy info: Photographed in front of a window overlooking the garden. In-camera focus stack, two different exposures with HDR applied in Lightroom.)

Many thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting TT this month. I just noticed that this is the 300th Tiny Tuesday - and what a fun challenge it is! We owe it to WalkingWombat who in May 2015 started her "maymacromayhem" challenge and then followed it up with the first Tiny Tuesday on 2nd June that year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.