The Finale!!

I must admit I'm a bit emotional!  This is the finale of the maymacromayhem challenge and what a whopper it turned out to be.

We have had 887 images posted by 141 blippers (according to my calculations).  I have been keeping a spreadsheet of contributors and I hope my figures are accurate.  Honestly, it reached fever pitch in our last week with just over 300 entries being posted.  My thoughts tonight are with Paladian who so courageously put her hand up to the Super Duper Guest Judge for our final week.  From what I can gather Tina now has a "Long Short List" and should have a result to post tomorrow.  We won't hold her to it though because I can vouch for the fact that it's a huge task and we are looking at every image.

I'm so happy to say that there has been such a ground swell of support for the macro challenge, so much so that we are encouraging blippers to post a macro image on a Tuesday and tag it TinyTuesday - this will help us all to stay connected and I know speaking from my own point of view, the challenge has connected me to many blippers I had never been in touch with before.  I've just checked and there are already macro shots being posted with the tag :-)) 

I just want to say, in posting my selection this week, I've nearly gone crazy.  So, so many wonderful images it's almost an impossible task.  I could have listed dozens, but for what it's worth, here is my "Pick of the Week".  Thanks to every single blipper who has been part of the challenge and we can all practise like mad now so that when May rolls around again next year we will need a panel of judges to critique our images!!  A big thank you to Trisharooni who came up with the great name for the weekly macro challenge.  I think it was inspired Trish.

Big thanks once again to Allan46, Jensphotos, Rainie and Paladian for having the courage to put their hand up and step into the roll of our esteemed guest judges.  You are all very brave, very brave indeed :-)

Wombat's Picks of the Week

Butterflies of the Week

acaseiro Lysandra bellargus (female)

Unique and Lovely 3 Blues and a Hair Streak

Bugs and more Bugs of the Week
So so many wonderful bug shots this week - an impossible task!!

pipersmom  Red Ant

Light Fantastic  Speckled Bush Cricket Nymph

Spikes 2013  A tiny critter on my car this morning

Hanullis  Fragrant Rose

aCaseiro  Pyrrhocoris apterus

Windy Chickens  Beautiful Blue

dbifulco The Littlest Things

Buds of the Week

maura123  Emergence

evolybab  Floppy Poppy

Mindseye  Poppying Out

Lesley Alsford  Ladybird

Blooms of the Week

Clean Steve  Pendant succulent flower, name not known

Missycats3  Honeybells

Lois biz  Flower on Flower

Bunny of the Week
How could I possibly leave this off the list!!  Not even a twitch of the nose :-)

weeflecky  Sometimes


Beyond Beautiful of the Week

Connections  It only takes One…..

Rainie   Not the Milky Way

Thanks again everyone and I will certainly post a link to Paladian's journal when she announces her selection for the week.  They will be posted on her blip.

PS - my blip today is the tiniest banksia that grows at Wombat Hollow in honour of our first TinyTuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.