Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Doug and the Dahlias!

Our lovely Blackheath Blipper friend Jolang sent us off to Bundaberg armed with the biggest consignment of Dahlia Bulbs that she and Kurt had dug up from their garden.
We have been giving Jolang progress reports as we travelled North and it was with great joy that we arrived in Bundy yesterday afternoon with bulbs safe and intact.

I couldn't resist blipping this image of Doug (CCN's 91 year old Dad) having a wonderful time this morning sorting through the bulbs. Doug is the most incredible gardner. With my newly found Depth of Field (now I'm showing off!!) you can see part of his spectacular veggie patch in the background. Very soon he'll be dishing out Snow Peas, Potatoes, Pumpkins, Beans, Spring Onions, Beetroot, Carrots and Celery to all of his neighbours. He's a very popular fellow in his street. Oh, and when the bananas are ripe on his banana trees he'll be doing the rounds of his neighbours once again.

CCN's Mum and Dad, Nettie and Doug are great sports as evidenced by my Blip on the 2nd of January this year. Nettie who is 92 is an avid cricket fan and was more than happy to pose with a Wombat during one of the Cricket Tests in summer.

I'm proud to report that this is Blip NO:2 in my 2 week Challenge to only take my images on the Manual Setting. I will appreciate any feedback on the appropriateness of my F Stops and Shutter Speeds over the next two weeks.

I'm sorry to be missing MONO MONDAY this week, but Doug and his Dahlia Bulbs was just to inviting to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.