Charity shop purchases

Mum & I both had eye tests at Specsavers this morning. I'd walked Indie early so that we had plenty of time. Loads of time so we did our Asda shop first, having taken advantage of their free car parking. Mealworm, & doggy treats purchased in Pound land which was next door to Specsavers. We arrived a little early. How things have changed since I last had an eye test in this country. Progress? I don't know. Lots of screen tapping. Rest the chin on one piece of plastic while resting forehead on another piece of the machine. Not easy, not comfortable for me, not easy, not possible for Mum. Glasses chosen, & paid for. A visit to the Cancer Research Children's Emporium looking for nature books for a 6 year old, the very helpful lady employee found 2. Possibly a little old for a 6 year old to read but..... We went for lunch in the Country Table.
We stopped at another charity shop on our way back to the car where a couple of books caught my eye, £1 each. Be rude not to. :-)
Walking back to the car after another quick visit to pick up some cleaning materials I'd forgotten earlier. Then I read the sign in the Asda carpark.. - 3 hours is still the parking limit. Ops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.