I very rarely post black and white photos, but today is the exception as I preferred it to the colour version.

At 9am a massive van reversed onto my drive - I never thought to move my car over to the edge, so I was a bit concerned about whether the driver could get out. But he did, he was skinny as a rake, early twenties and well over six foot tall, but more importantly he did a great job of taking out the old "fitted" wardrobe and building the new one. I now have full length mirrors!

Afterwards I phoned to pay the balance, but was answered by the factory as the office lines were busy... and then I forgot! I've written myself a reminder to do it tomorrow morning.

Then my son and partner came for dinner and we had a lovely few hours chatting and eating - the chilli I'd made yesterday was absolutely delicious, and there's a portion left for the freezer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.