Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The plumber and his mate arrived to fit my new boiler. His mate's job was to go on the roof to sort the flue out, which is why my plumber couldn't do it by himself.

I saw the old flue go past the front window, although I thought it ought to have landed in the back garden not the front, but maybe it was chucked?!

I popped out for a walk mid- morning, but really all I've done today is sort some recipes and plant seeds, lettuce and beet leaves in trays. I've cracked all the Christmas nuts that I can manage and got rid of them, although I'll try germinating a pecan or four, and almonds. We used to have an almond tree in the garden where we grew up. It was the only tree we were allowed to climb, and the lower branch that stuck out horizontally was smooth and shiny red from swinging on it!

I think the plumber's almost done, I can hear him running a bath :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.