Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The morning began with torrential rain and the plumber phoning and putting the boiler off until tomorrow. He said he couldn't ask his mate to go up on the roof in such conditions, and I agreed. It meant that I had to cancel my walk with Elizabeth, but she wasn't upset as she'd come down with a cold and was very croaky! We'll find another date.

Not such a good day for bouldering this morning, but some days you just don't have it in you. The photo is of the circuit wall and, even though I tried two or three times, I didn't get very far, possibly because it was at the end of my session when my fingers were refusing to grip!

I chatted to someone I see fairly regularly and he kindly offered to give me a map of walks on Kalymnos. He has a book too, but I think he'd like that back!

Shopping for vegetables at Asda and I found loads in the reduced section, they're still in good condition so why not. And the rest of the afternoon has been spent watching another episode of Hinterland. The episodes are 90 minutes long and take me twice as long as that to watch, as I keep getting up to do other stuff. I'm enjoying it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.