Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Please send your child to school in wellies! Although it's half-term here so there's still time for it to dry up.

Charity shop day, and I lasted out until 2pm, when I came home and went for a 2 mile pootle.

The Surgery has asked me to take blood pressure readings for a week, as they do probably twice a year and I was quite shocked to find that mine was 'normal'. I am on low dose tablets, have been for about 25 years, but my readings are often a bit on the high side. I've taken my BP for two days now and it's a pleasing 120/80 with a pulse of 60. I haven't drank any wine for the last week, not very long, so it can't be that, and am putting it down to my change of diet - very little meat, lots of nuts, seeds, beans and legumes. Good news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.