Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

What an exhausting day it's been, starting when I woke at 5 and couldn't get back to sleep. 

My handbrake has felt loose for the last week or two so I rang the garage and they said I could bring it in, but would have to leave it with them for a bit. My original plan was to go to Bolsover Castle, as I've never been and my English Heritage membership is expiring at the end of the month. It was bought so I could visit places along Hadrian's Wall, but I shan't renew it.

The garage rang me after only an hour and said it was ready... and didn't charge me for it either. They are good! So off I went to Bolsover.

It was quite interesting and they had a few things on for the children as it's half term here. None of it's furnished so children can freely explore :-) Then I called at Hardwick Hall, which is  proper stately home if you know what I mean. I've been before about 20 years ago, so why did I think that was a good idea, as I found I'd already had enough of 'heritage' and was ready for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.