Harvested!

I wasn't quite sure if the mushrooms were ready or not - they grow quite strangely (vertically) when you have the grow bag horizontal, so it was a bit tricky to tell.  I contacted the kit company via Instagram and they were super helpful and told me yes, definitely harvest them now.  Mushroom stroganoff for dinner tomorrow...!

We had a third estate agent come to value our flat today.  Pleasingly, his valuation came in the middle of the other two we've had, so we think that's probably the one to go with.

Received a very unexpected letter today from the solicitors handling my cousin's estate, saying that she'd left me some money in her will.  I was really choked up reading it; it was so unexpected, and so touching.  Tim had the great idea that I should use the money on the garden when we eventually move - I am desperate for a garden, and my cousin loved hers, so it feels very appropriate.  Called my Mum, who'd had a similar letter, and she loved that idea too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.