Peeping

Mega busy workday.  I multi-tasked most of the morning; half-listening to a webinar while also doing other work - then cut Tim's hair for him at lunchtime.  Then had a long meeting with Jack about CRM stuff, a quick Teams call with Mags and Char, and then had a billion emails to catch up on.  Didn't finish until nearly 7pm.  It was nice to see a bit of sunshine this afternoon - even if we did have to close the blinds so we could actually see our screens.  My little pepperomia seemed to be peeping in to see what we were up to.

Message from my brother this morning - he had to shore up my Mum's fence yesterday, as it was blowing over into next door's garden.  He also spent an hour on the phone to a boiler service company as my Mum's boiler had packed up - then last night she had to call out the district nurse.  (She's OK now.)  Glad to hear from him this evening that they've had a much better day, and even made it out to the cinema this afternoon.  I'm taking over from him on Friday - nice of him to deal with a load of issues before I get there ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.