MaryannA

By MaryannA

Pickety Place!

Today was a second day of visiting with cousins! What memories have been stirred! Today I saw a cousin I hadn't seen for 20 years or so. It was wonderful. Our moms were best friends and we spent many childhood days together and throughout our teens. We shared memories of meeting in Harvard Square to go to Coffee Houses with names like "The Jolly Beaver." They would have palm readers and fortune tellers and sometimes a little folk music playing, and very expensive cofee (for the 60's). We enjoyed a great Italian Dinner at a restaurant called The Pasta Loft, talking non stop, almost forgetting to eat. We all came from different directions, so when we parted, I left on my own to go home. On my way, I passed by a sign that said Pickety Place. I remembered that I went there with my brother and his wife about 10 years ago. It was such a nice place. I followed the sign all the way to a dirt road that continued for about another mile. It is a restaurant and a very old herb farm. !Check it out[/url. It is very pituresque. I took a few pictures and then headed home. I decided to blip the collage to embrace the whole day.

Today, the weather was much like yesterday with less wind, a lovely day for reunions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.