MaryannA

By MaryannA

BE STILL AND KNOW

Today I brought my cousins to my favorite place so close to heaven. It is my second trip there this season. The clouds were dark and bright and billowy. There was a noticable breeze. There were some children trying to get a kite into flight as we were leaving the parking lot. It was a perfect ending to a wonderful weekend reconnecting with and spending time with some very special cousins.

At the Cathedral of the Pines, there was an event going on:
Sunday May 19th. 1:00 p.m. Fraternal Order of Eagles Annual Service

We couldn't go to certain areas so I looked more closely near the entry point to the outdoor chapel. I took a photo of this memorial bench in the gardens and decided this was my blip.
BE STILL AND KNOW is etched into this garden bench, in a garden paying tribute to the wives of men of the armed services.
"Be still, and know that I am God!
I will be honored by every nation.
I will be honored throughout the world." Psalm 46:10

While I was there, I did sit still, say some prayers and ask God to watch over little Amber who is very sick again and in the hospital. Protect this little angel and keep her safe.
Revision: After posting this blip, I found out that Amber is in heaven. God has chosen this time to bring her home. Please give her parents strength and comfort to go through this very sad time. My heart is so heavy and sad. Fly High Beautiful Angel Amber. Amber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.