Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Frozen

It was too cold to walk very far, especially with the incessant wind which blew all night. Big wind chill .   Only a light dusting of snow last night which didn’t stick thank goodness.   Went to take a photo of our frozen pond, threw a ball in to see how solid the ice was, and dropped my stick.   The glass balls are frozen in….Very solid it was. Spent most of the rest of the day in the studio where I can’t hear the wind ( and I can turn up the heat). Maple came to visit but there’s no soft couch in there and she just stands by the door waiting to go out… (extra)   but I didn’t want her following Kirsten who went for a run.   That’s the newest cork wreath hanging on the doorknob,.   Still corks and glue left!   Hope it’s warmer tomorrow!   time for a glass of wine and Maple’s dinner, she's telling me!~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.