Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Woman at Work

Kirsten keeps the trails trimmed and maintained..…a never ending job.   I’m so glad I went up the main trial the day before the big wind because it was pristine…The next day..there were little branches all over.   Here by the studio. Maple's never too far away.    I also got my PT routine reviewed by her with some new moves.   All good.

After listening to the weather report on the tv last night (we have not been able to get a signal since last summer…until this last power outage and now we do!  go figure) about the snowstorm happening here tomorrow night when we were planning on leaving, we switched to tonight…. I’m relieved as it’s a gorgeous day today (see extra…Saltspring Island across Trincomali channel..yes that’s the boat access for that lot)   And a good calm time to leave …so we are packing up now and I”ll just post this early….. (H says it better snow tomorrow or he’ll be very sorry we left ......but I won’t :- )this is just right!)  I've now added February on my list of months NOT to be here.  Having said that, I have loved the forest and the sea of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.