Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

A Book of Days

My rather impulsive purchase at the bookstore yesterday.   I didn’t really know that much about the photos of Patti Smith (the performer and writer) but this just so resonated with a blip book.  These can be from her polaroid record of her travels since 1996 to more recent iPhone instagram photos.   She'd still be using the Polaroid if there was film available.   Lot’s of birthdays recognized (I don’t know all the people) ,lots of coffee cups, beds, family, favorite stuff, heroes, and places.  All the things that make a life.   Full of Art.   I”m really enjoying it.  (had to play some of her music while I was looking ...)

Getting colder and gearing up to storm tomorrow.    Just as we are gearing up for a 5 day mini car trip tomorrow for stays along water.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.